a favorite.

Daniel Egneus.

[cats1.jpg]

 

[hot4.jpg]

Could you tell us a little about your background as an illustrator?

Like almost everybody else that loves to draw I have been drawing all my life. I dropped out of school at the age of 17 and from then on I have been trying to make a living drawing and illustrating things from my life and my surroundings.

Where are you based in the world?

I live in Rome, Italy but I was born in Falkoping, Sweden. In between I have lived in Stockholm, London and Bologna. 

Have you a favorite commercial project you have worked on?

I produced illustrations for an upmarket fashion retail outlet, reproduced at 2×4 meters.

How would you summarize your style and what techniques are involved?

I use watercolour and ink, marker-pen, acrylics and collage depending on what result I am trying to achieve. Generally I elaborate them in Photoshop.

(www.illustration.ws)

Leave a Reply

